Mountain View Electric Association, Inc.


MVEA Annual Meeting

75th Logo Color MVEA

You get more power from an electric co-op.  As a member/owner of MVEA, you have a lot of power. You can vote for your board of directors and you can make your opinions heard at annual meetings because you are the owner. And that’s a huge advantage over the big corporate power companies. Their customers have no say in the management of the company, no vote for the board of directors and no stake in the power company’s future. That’s why co-ops work so well throughout America. Because when people want power, we deliver.

2016_AnnualMtgFlier2Please join us at our 75th Annual Meeting of Members at Falcon High School (10255 Lambert Rd, Falcon, Colorado 80831) on June 2, 2016, commencing at 7 p.m. for the following purposes:

To elect 2 directors for the Association – one from District 3 and one from District 5.

  • To conduct such other business as may properly come before the meeting.

As stated in the MVEA By-laws, Article III., Section 2., “The person elected will be elected for a term to expire at the third Annual Meeting of Members after their election or until their successors are elected and qualified.”

Annual Meeting Legal Notice

Invitation to MVEA’s Annual Meeting



From US Highway 24, turn onto Stapleton Road: coming from the east it will be a right turn, coming from the west it will be a left turn. Turn right onto Eastonville Road. Take a left onto Londonderry Drive. Falcon High School will be on your right. Click here for a map of Falcon High School.


It has been determined there will be uncontested director district elections this year.  The Nominating Committee has nominated as candidates for the office of director:  Errol Hertneky for District 3 and B.D. Paddock for District 5.  No petitions for nomination were received at Mountain View Electric Association by the petition deadline of April 18 at 5:30 p.m.  Since the elections are uncontested, the directors will be elected by voice vote at the Annual Meeting of Members on June 2.

If the elections had been contested, voting ballots would have been mailed to the members.  The last date for the return of mailed ballots would have been Wednesday, June 1, 2016.

Member Meeting and Director Election Information

4.0 Procedure for Director Elections and Member Voting

Prior Year Annual Meeting Information

2015 Annual Meeting Presentation with Polling Questions and Results
2014 Annual Meeting Presentation

2013 Annual Meeting Presentation

2012 Annual Meeting Recap

2012 Annual Meeting Presentation

2012 Annual Meeting Polling Questions and Results

2011 Annual Meeting Polling Questions and Results

2010 Annual Meeting Polling Questions and Results